• This topic is locked This topic is locked
6 replies to this topic

#1 Yapay38

Yapay38

Ⓝⓘⓖⓗⓣ Ⓛⓞⓡⓓⓢ

• Premium Member
  • 1,027 posts

Posted 02 February 2012 - 04:19 PM

Well I've been thinking it over and I have an offer for everyone on the site. I was a writer. I have a story that I could post up on the site. The only thing that could be an issue is it's NOT a Warhammer story. It's Metroid influence. Meaning it has elements of the Metroid idea and items but the story line is all my own creation.

So I'd like to get some feed back for everyone. Would you like this story to be posted here for all to read or not?

And here's a small example of my work.

They walked into the main cave and were greeted with a couple of surprises:

There was already a brand new bedroom for Rachel.

Several robotic arms were bringing in pieces of the Fusion suit and fitting them together in a third storage tube.

More robotic arms were doing repairs on Rachel's Varia suit.

And last, the Gravity suit was running through the obstacle course on its own.

The sound of jaws hitting the floor was audible. Both Chris and Rachel were speechless. They watched as the Gravity suit maneuvered itself through the course fluidly.

"Welcome back, Master Chris and Lady Rachel. How was school today?" Maverick spoke up cheerfully.

Completely ignoring what Maverick said Chris asked, "Uh, Maverick, what is the Gravity suit doing moving around, without me in it?"

"Ah, yes. That. Well, it first started with an idea of mine, and after months of calculations and trials while you were out I was able to come up with a system to put a part of myself into either of the suits and operate them. So now tests can be run on any of the suits without harm to yourself or Rachel, and they can be done ahead of time instead of right before you have to leave."